Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2429031926 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 32 / Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Korean

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: korea university
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Korean woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from korea university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I can digest any kinds of music, yet Jazz has my heart (esp. bossa nova tasting) as much as classic ones from 80s. On top of it all, piano is my favorite melody in the ears that Jazz combines with piano melody would kill me softly. I listen to electronic, pop, rock and so many others. Sometimes when I?m overloaded in stress I turn on the music so loud and dance at the mirror ?til I feel faint. Recently I?ve been motivated to learn how to play an instrument deciding between piano or guitar.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love energetic exercises such as dancing, hiking, bicycling, golfing, squashing, archery, etc for I have very quick reflex for all types of exercises compare to the other females I know of. Especially I?ve been in Jazz dance for about eight years that my body is very smooth in muscles and I used to look stunning (I was very confident about my body but now I?m gradually losing my focus on my superficiality?) and I have a good sense in fast movement. I enjoy going to the beach in bikinis very much, yet I can?t say swimming is the part of my beach trip since I can?t swim. Also I love going to some nice bar (especially jazz bar or piano bar)

The most influential person in my life has been

1. An open-minded person who would be excited to learn exotic cultures and have an unlimited fondness for esp. foreign language. ( Yes, I'm not native. I just came to states 1 year and half ago. I?m not good at mathematics but trust me my English is improving fast!)2. A person whom I can share hobbies with. Especially a guy who would go on a hike or walk and drink good wines, beers at some nice Jazz or Piano bar with me. 3. Above all, a person who has such bravery to express his strong affection for someone he loves.

The first thing people notice about me

Usually people can figure out that I am a independent, spontaneous individual, and very outgoing person. Since I?m pretty outspoken about my feelings and opinions more so straightforwardly sometimes people think that I am a cold-hearted person. But that means I am really honest and my affection and love for someone come out naturally without hesitance.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I?ve read the biography of Thomas Jefferson after visiting his Monte Cello. " Thomas Jefferson and the New Nation" It was too long. The longest book I have ever had. But the quality of material and the skill of describing him were great.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family: Being supported by my parents' full scholarship and financial bearing of me. they always trust and support me in many ways. I love my parents.
  2. My friends: the only wealth I am proud of is my friends from high school and college. Even though I am in America my loyal friends would never leave me no matter how far I fly off or no matter how busy I am.
  3. My own personality: I can tell you I am a good listener, caring, and understanding person. Always try to think on positive way.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because English is not my tongue I was born with, sometimes people think that communication with me will be a problem to make a serious relationship. But because i am not native, it?s a challenge for me to adapt its articulation though hardworking and studying are involved in my continuous education. Also every time I listen carefully what people say. Also it?s a good sign that I learn faster compare to the others. It?s only been a year and six months since I came to America. But I?m very confident for my vigorous growth in skills since my environment of living in US will cultivate myself to develop better in time. Hope you should know that.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Passionate, Spontaneous, Sweet

A little more about me

Most of the men say first impression doesn?t dictate what?s underneath. Of course I?m not saying it?s easy to decide if he?s the one or not on the first few dates. But, I can't just ignore my gut feelings about the person even if it?s the first date. Yes, I?m a woman of instinct. I?m a woman who would laugh off about the reason why she?s in love instead of numbering on list by list why she carries a torch for somebody. I might be an idealist who dreams about heart-to-heart love before counting on wealth, fame and title. So if anyone who calculative minds to take advantage of a woman, then I'd like to say we wouldn't be right for each other.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Mountain Climbing, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Blues, Electronic, Jazz, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

chronicle, contagion, titanic

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

cnn, the walking dead, how i met your mother, csi