Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #242642226 A Single Woman in Independence, LA 52 / Retired

Daily On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Independence
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Independence, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Independence, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

well,,,its been along time since ive been passionate about anything,,but if I have to say,,im passionate about my family an 2 grandbabies,,,cooking,,,little things make me happy maybe a rose once a month just to show me you care,,i love to sight see.im passionate about making my partner happy an im very passionate about respect,,i was in a very bad relationship an I hate argueing an drama,,,im just simple an easy to please,,,i haven't been on a date in 2 years,,so its gonna feel like im a school girl all over again

I typically spend my leisure time

cooking,,,,reading,,,,watching movies...takeing walks along the lakefront

The most influential person in my life has been

im looking for someone who will stand beside me ,,if we or in this together its 50/50,,im looking for someone who isn't afraid to be himself in front of me an my family,someone who has a tender loving careing heart,,im not trying to change you either you have it or you don't,,,an im looking for respect,,give it to me an ill treat you the same way

The first thing people notice about me

probably I don't talk a lot if I don't know you,,some may think im stuck up,,,but its the opposite,,,im just shy

The last book I read and enjoyed

chicken soup for the lost soul,,,chicken soup for the grieving soul,,ive read both many times

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my 3 children
  2. my 2 grandchildren
  3. my health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I do like to do things,,,i want to be included

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Easy-Going, Good listener, Warm

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

steven king books are my favorite, i love reading about people i'm currently writing my own memoir, anything that can make me feel positive about life and myself in this crazy world we live in today

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Horseback Riding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Skateboarding, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Country, Rock and Pop