Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2425930132 A Single Woman in Des Moines, WA 44 / Sales, Blogger, Crafter

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • University: seattle central community college

Des Moines, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Des Moines, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, making old things new again by giving them a second chance at life, pushing myself to achieve my goals, learning new things everyday, and truly enjoying the life I've been given.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like curling up in a cozy corner with a gripping book, working on fixing up old pieces of furniture and making them lovely again, and going to places I've never been and exploring.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, gentleness, open and honest communication.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a lot mellower than I look and that I'm very articulate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading The Club Dumas by Arturo Perez Reverte right now. It is mysterious, slyly humorous, and a little unsettling. I try to read as much as I can. I love contemporary literature, hard and speculative scifi, fantasy, and lots of craft books and shelter magazines.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sister and her kids. My sis is still and always my best girl friend. My niece and nephews are a constant source of joy!
  2. I grateful for the appreciation I have for beauty and art. It is such a blessing to see the world as a place that is inherently beautiful, even though evil occurs.
  3. That God cares for me through sun and rain and keeps me strong.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love to laugh and talk about everything. Sometimes I'm reserved around new people and that doesn't always come through.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

Let's talk, shall we?

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

on a winter's night a traveler, spin state, on a winter's night a traveler

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

kings of leon, arctic monkeys, sade, chris isaac, erik satie

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

iron man, pride & prejudice, dark city

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

grimm, storage wars, law & order