Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2425863138 A Single Woman in Whitestone, NY 31 / Social Worker

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Whitestone
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of maryland, college park
  • Religion: Christian

Whitestone, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Whitestone, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of maryland, college park. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love animals, especially dogs. One of my goals in life is to train a therapy dog. I love reading, playing volleyball, and being with my friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

I work in a very small, locked, windowless area during the week, so I like getting outside on the weekend. Ideally I'll be out running, training for a Spartan race, or hiking. I also enjoy non-intense activities like going to happy hour,BBQing, and pretty much anything that involves food and friends. My family also lives in the area so I try to see them as often as I can. If I'm just hanging out at home, then I'm usually reading or binge watching something on Netflix. And deliberately ignoring the ever-full basket of laundry to put away.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to be with someone who is smart, funny, kind and honest.

The first thing people notice about me

Height. Definitely my height. I'm not even that tall, but it's still my height.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm always reading, so I'm always looking for new suggestions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family...as much as they drive me nuts sometimes
  2. My friends have always been there for me, and they know me better than I know myself
  3. Changing careers to become a social worker

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes my sarcasm can be a little too harsh, so I try to keep it in check sometimes because I never want to come off as offensive. Also I've been told I have to smile more because I have RBF (look it up) but I promise I'm not mean...I'm a just always lost in thought.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I love dogs, probably more than is healthy. I want to adopt one and train one to become a therapy dog. I have two nephews and a niece, who are all pretty freaking cute. I'm a good example of a Pisces. I am trying to learn to cook a variety of meals, as opposed to just rotating through the same 5 dishes all the time. Also, I should note that my work hours are a little awkward - I don't work a typical 9-5 work week which has its pros and cons. I work 12-8pm, but at least I can get up in the morning and get my workout in before going to work.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

TV I like to Watch

Drama