Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2425534634 A Single Woman in New Lenox, IL 32 / Sales

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: New Lenox
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New Lenox, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Lenox, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being a role model as a parent and subsequently creating a loving and nurturing environment for my child. Also having a balance of focus on myself as an individual and the constant process of self improvement.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love gardening, the more flowers the better. I also love to cook, I believe in showing your children love through food and spending time in the kitchen with them. I stay active and work out often as possible. I enjoy balance in all aspects of life.

The most influential person in my life has been

I don't know how to specifically answer this bc I feel like if any of us had the answer to that then we wouldn't be on here. How do you know what you're looking for if you haven't found it yet? Instead I'll just say the things that I know I like in the opposite sex. I prefer a guys guy. I like guys who are handy, like sports, cars, beer, and subsequently don't avoid things like gluten or animal protein. I like doing home projects, traveling, and staying active in general so I think those qualities in a partner would be ideal. Mostly someone with a good sense of humor, I believe all things in life can be improved with laughter.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm tall for a girl so there's that, but mostly people comment on my hair.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I purchased was "The Case For Christ". That was roughly 8 months ago, when I find time to read it I'll let you know...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sense of self. I believe it has come through patience, age, and life experiences.
  2. My son. Children will always be the most amazing thing any of us are capable of.
  3. Faith. Because we all need someone to talk to/listen when the world is bigger than us.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I come from a southern background. My moms family is from Hattiesburg Mississippi and I hold a lot of merit in traditional southern ways. Subsequently I make some spot on fried chicken and biscuits.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

semi pro, what dreams may come, the fifth element

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Other, Reality Show