Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2425326419 A Single Woman in Springfield, MA 42 / Project Manager

Few times a week On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: rensselaer polytechnic institute; umass amherst

Springfield, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Springfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from rensselaer polytechnic institute; umass amherst. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Everyone lists their passion for life, family and new adventures. But its hard to get a feel for someone based on that... It's generic. So I am going to be more specific. I am a mom and love it. I take care of my own. I love trance and anything with amazing beats. I love to dance but its been a while. I'm not into sports or country music. I drive with the windows down and music loud. I'm easy going but hate ignorance. I live and let live. I chill on the couch when the kids go to bed. I have great friends that I've known for years, and am close to my family. I like to cook.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to spend time alone, or with my family and friends, and just hang out. I'm not into going to bars, but love a good dance club once in a while. I love to chillax at home, or go out to eat. I am easy going and don't stress the little things. I'm happy to get to the beach once a year and get season passes to go to 6 Flags with the kids in the summer. Unfortunately, I don't see jet setting in my life until the kids go to college. Camping is fun. Garage saling with the kids is fun. I like fixing up my house, and working in the yard. I want a garden, once I can figure out how to fix my soil. Weeding is therapeutic, in the meantime.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a fun, honorable, sexy, young at heart, intelligent, ambitious man that takes care of his business. Who is fine hanging out or going out. He should be open to all kinds of people, and be great with kids. Not looking for a meat head but am interested in him taking care of himself physically. Must be smart but doesn't need a pedigree. Self assured and confident, but not cocky. Works hard, plays hard. Has an adventurous spirit and a decent soul. If he has kids, they need to be his priority. No passive aggessive tendencies. Loves music. Understands that being a parent means I am not going to be living like a rock star.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm honest and loyal, and trustworthy. I think that comes across pretty quickly. I go by a pretty strict sense of honor, and am not so good at being "fake.". Probably to my detriment, sometimes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read The Hunger Games series. I know, not incredibly intellectual, but an easy read for a busy gal. I use enough brain power at work, and have had my bouts with the more philosophical and intellectual books of life already, so am currently into reading for entertainment more than other purposes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great kids
  2. Great career
  3. Great outlook on life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not really sure about this one.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Loyal, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am not a plastic girl, although I like to look nice. Hoodies and jeans are more my speed than Prada and Gucci. I'm not materialistic. I'm a logical thinker and think twice, act once. I can be impulsive, but not foolish. I had a lot of fun in my 20's and have settled into being a parent in my 30's, although I do sometimes miss the freedom. I am a professional at work, but try not to bring it home with me. I think Tosh.0 is funny but can cross the line. I watch home improvement shows. I used to read addictively but had to stop, or would never get anything done and the kids would be eating cereal for dinner every night.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

avatar, x-men, x-men

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, the walking dead, game of thrones