Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2423548429 A Single Woman in Columbia, MD 57 / Project manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of alaska, fairbanks
  • Religion: Christian

Columbia, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Columbia, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of alaska, fairbanks. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the people I love, and my relationships with them. I feel that good relationships and connections to others are the most important things in life - the key to fulfillment. Everything else (and that includes a lot!!) is a bonus.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy walking/hiking, reading, the occasional movie, needlework, work around the house, and gardening. That's the short list. I enjoy taking the time to fix a nice meal (but not every day!), especially for company. I enjoy sharing household "tasks." Sometimes my kids have taken me rock climbing, and they are very patient with my beginner-level skills! I enjoy the time spent with them at least as much as the actual climbing. I bring that up as an example of a time when the people you are with are more important than the activity.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who wants to have - and be - a real partner. I believe that a great relationship can be the heart of a really great life, by making many other parts of life (like travel, recreation, time with family, and simply quiet time at home at the end of the day) much richer and more rewarding.

The first thing people notice about me

Another tough one! I think when people first talk to me, they notice that I'm a good listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Infidel by Ayaan Hirsi Ali. This is the autobiography of a woman who was raised in Somalia, and who later was elected to the Dutch parliament. Her life story is amazing! I liked that it introduced me to a part of the world that I know next to nothing about, while telling the very inspirational story of an incredibly intelligent, brave, and resourceful woman.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health for me and those I love!
  2. Not only do I love my kids and family - I LIKE them!
  3. My emotional and financial security.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think my sense of humor isn't immediately obvious to everyone. That's likely because I have to get a little more comfortable with someone first.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I like to consider situations from different angles, and enjoy discussions that involve looking at things from various perspectives. I enjoy conversations that consider "what ifs" and "I wonder whats." I'm open to new experiences and ideas, and I have a pretty good sense of fun - I hope you do too! I'm excited about the next chapter in my life, and I'm looking forward to finding a partner to share it with me.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama