Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2409384322 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 33 / Behavior/Learning Specialist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of oregon

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of oregon. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Education first and foremost is my passion. I believe that an educated public is a necessity for democracy and a functional society.

I typically spend my leisure time

yoga, walking/running/hiking, surfing, cooking, making music, learning languages ...Just 2 or 3!? I have a million. You name it, I've tried it. I just love to be active and creative.

The most influential person in my life has been

Ambitious dreamer...Someone that can join me on life's journey wherever it may lead.

The first thing people notice about me

positive attitude about enjoying life

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wild (From Lost to found on the Pacific Crest Trail) About a woman that hiked the PCT from Mojave desert to the Bridge of the Gods in the Columbia Gorge all alone. It was a very timely read for me... she resolved the turmoil of loosing her mother to cancer and searching for grounding in life while walking for several months. I love that she ended with a simple resolve...let it be.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the life I was given, the good and the bad.
  2. I am thankful for the privilege of being American, Oregonian, which are enabling me to position myself to make difference in others' lives.
  3. I am thankful for every moment that I can enjoy the nature whether its a peaceful sunrise or paddling in the ocean, I love to be outside.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure, maybe that even though I have a carefree attitude, I have strong values.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Happy, Passionate, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Eharmony has flooded my email and its a little too much of a distraction to keep up with this, so I've decided to look for actual messages. I'm not going to respond to the canned questions...I don't feel like we learn anything about each other that way.Honestly, I am a hopeless romantic and I hope to meet my match by doing things I enjoy...but this should be entertaining anyway. If you're really interested and connect with something I've said here, skip the silly guided communication and try to engage in a real conversation. If we were at a party there wouldn't be an interview process, either there's a spark or time to move on...

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy