Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #239946320 A Single Woman in Vero Beach, FL 72 / retired executive

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Vero Beach
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northwestern university

Vero Beach, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Vero Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northwestern university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am involved with the plight of all unwanted and abused animals and am amazed at how humans can exploit these critters for their own selfish needs. Involved for 20 years, I am a member of several animal rescue groups as well as doing p.r. for Greyhound Pets of America. Further I have found great fulfillment in placing older rescued animals with retired people, and watch both sets of lives become so much better for their partnership.

I typically spend my leisure time

Although I do not have a great deal of leisure time, I love a game of singles tennis; enjoy reading a good book and very much enjoy getting together with old and new friends to discuss, well, just about everything. Somehow, I always seem to do the cooking!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone my age with similar life experiences looking forward to all life has to offer ----sense of humor a must, dog lover, interested in challenging themself to be yet a better person, truly enjoying friends and family and perhaps most of all, a wit that keeps one wondering.

The first thing people notice about me

My red hair (real, by the way) and my laugh which shows I mean it... my concern and love for all animals, and my young at heart attitude - we have but one chance to live our lives, let's totally go for it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Art of Racing in the Rain"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The animals currently in my care who brought me through a most difficult time in the past.
  2. For an amazing 40 year marriage which left me just wanting more.
  3. For having the means and ability to do pretty much what I want.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What you see is exactly what you get. No airs, no lies, just me saying it like it is and wanting only the very best for you and yours.I will always tell you the truth, although may tone it down if I feel it will hurt you --- and you can always trust that I will hold all your confidences. Friends to me are family that I got lucky enough to select.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Generous, Loyal

A little more about me

Everyone seems to talk about baggage ---- well any baggage that I have from my amazing 40 yr. marriage is all good ---- no regrets, just wonderful memories that I look forward to creating anew with a special person looking forward to living life to its fullest.

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Skateboarding, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Country, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the princess bride, titanic, sixth sense

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order, criminal intent, rizzoli and isles, first 48 hours