Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2398076729 A Single Woman in East Lansing, MI 29 / Elementary Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: East Lansing
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

East Lansing, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in East Lansing, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending time with family, reading, working out, trying new foods, and watching sports, mostly hockey, football, and basketball.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, being active and healthy, and spending time with family

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone genuine and secure in who they are. I want someone who is open minded and appreciates people for who they are. My job can be pretty stressful, so bring on the corny jokes and anything that will bring a smile to my face and make me forget about the CPS referrals and broken homes that some of my students go home to. I'd like to connect with someone who enjoys being around children. As an elementary teacher; kids are an important part of my life and so is family.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, well that's what I'd like to think, but people seem to fixate more on my cheeks. People are constantly squeezing my face. I'd hope that by 26 random grandmas would stop pinching and squeezing at my face...no such luck!

The last book I read and enjoyed

My all time favorite book is Judy Blume's, Are You There God, It's Me Margaret?I remember as a fourth grader in Ms. Rey's class sitting around with my friends quoting Margaret, "I must, I must, I must increase my bust." Greatest book ever!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. A job that I enjoy.
  3. My health

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I enjoy snuggling up with a good book or movie, and working out. I enjoy running themed 5K races, that's not exactly true...I enjoy finishing 5K races and I really love the t-shirts! I like trying new things and being around people that aren't afraid to be themselves and have a good time! Comedy shows, movies, painting, cooking, and dance classes are all things I like to explore in my spare time. I LOVE sports! I love screaming at the top of my lungs, while rooting for my favorite sports team! Go Green!

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

the poisonwood bible, night, the bell jar

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

drop dead fred, the professional, dr. zhivago

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the following, sons of anarchy, chopped