Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #239293527 A Single Man in Cibolo, TX 35 / illustrator, animator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Cibolo
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • University: valencia college
  • Religion: Christian

Cibolo, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Cibolo, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree from valencia college. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about people encountering God. I want them to know their value to Him and encounter His love. In my experience, not realizing they are valuable is the primary reason people "act out"--both children and adults. It's a goal that my art be a medium through which people can encounter God. I don't know exactly what this looks like yet, but I intend to keep trying. I'm also passionate about missions (specifically in regards to orphans), but I'm not yet sure how that fits in my life yet. For now, I just try to love and encourage anyone I encounter as well as I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

Painting/drawing, playing bamboo flute, reading, I'd go hiking, but I'm lacking people to hike with.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a best friend to do life with and build a home and family with, who loves God (non-negotiable) and others; someone with whom I can partner and encourage in pursuing her dreams and who will encourage and partner with me to pursue my dreams. I'm looking for a woman who's intelligent, creative, a bit nerdy, and whose aim is to become more like Jesus every day.

The first thing people notice about me

I smile easily and often. While in line at the grocery store this past Christmas, I had a kindly older lady tell me I was "jolly".

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Bible, Robin Hood, Peter Pan, Chronicles of Prydain, Keep Your Love On, Popular Tales from the Norse

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My upbringing as a missionary kid exposed me to cultures and experiences few others have.
  2. A few close friends who insist on encouraging me and believing in me even when I don't.
  3. The goodness of God, His provision, and His constant pursuit of my heart.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Just because I don't particularly enjoy large parties doesn't mean I don't enjoy hanging out with a few close friends.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Loyal, Optimistic

A little more about me

I choose to find joy in everything I do. This means I may use a British accent on occasion or gesticulate dramatically. I take stairs in multiples, hiking is about exploration (as opposed to getting from point A to point B), laughing and talking with random strangers is fun and brightens other people's lives, climbing rocks and trees isn't just for kids. Also, I tend to be either whistling or singing throughout the day... almost constantly...

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

there are too many... i'll just go with lord of the rings and accompanying books., anything by bill johnson, kris vallotton, or danny silk, comic books and web comics

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

something entertaining, chronicles of riddick director's cut, star trek, star wars, song of the sea, ponyo, the emperor's new groove, maleficent, muppet treasure island, wreck it ralph

TV I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

sherlock, superhero shows are fun, the clone wars, miscellaneous others