Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2391959417 A Single Woman in Hayward, WI 70 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Hayward
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates

Hayward, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hayward, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to quilt but it is mostly a winter happening. Part of the thrill is collecting all types of fabric, cut it all up, and then put it back together the way I want to see it. Love to collect plants and have many gardens. I would hate to think that I would loose my Kindle, it is as much of me as my black lab Lucy. Lucy keeps me where I need to be and would be lost without her. I prefer to be outside and make sure that I get out each and every day - the weather does not bother me, I don't have any control of it so I figure I can just "suck up" and focus on something else. I love to travel the blue roads and stop at the Dairy Queen.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't really have a lot of leisure time because I fill in almost every minute of every day with something that I really want to be doing. My down time is grilling dinner while enjoying wine. Gardening & quilting are big things in my life but my work background has been in construction so I always want a project going on. Love the sawdust, sheet rock dust, knocking out a wall, etc. I'm completing a workshop/garage at my cabin in Hayward by using old cedar boards that were salvaged. For erosion reasons I built a rather large graded garden using over one ton of rock and I might get some more. That was really fun!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, appearance, educated, and responsible. I like being around people that are interested in what is happening in the world. I enjoy people that are risk takers to the point that they can go to a different country and enjoy exploring and not be afraid of not knowing the language or currency.

The first thing people notice about me

That I usually have a smile and I have a very friendly dog with me. I like meeting new people because I can learn from them and learn a different point of view, a new way to do something, I almost always smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy anything written by Brian Freeman and have read all of his books. I have also done a lot of reading about WWII, one particular book was Sarah's Key which was very sad. Cutting For Stone was a fun read. I tend to read literary fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have loved someone for 35 years and was able to care for him in our home until he took his last breath.
  2. I have the ability to love again with someone new.
  3. I'm happy that I get up each and every morning with a new agenda and excitement. I never know how the day will end, I only know how it will start and that is with some coffee, being with my dog Lucy, and making sure that I get outside each and every day.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How I like to kid around. I'm an open book and people know very soon after they have met me who I am and what I'm all about.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Happy, Hard Working

A little more about me

I am basically a very happy person. I love my family and have some wonderful friendships that I have kept since kindergarten.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

nypd blue, anything public tv, dr. g