Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2388981030 A Single Woman in Oak Park, IL 42 / Registered Nurse

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Oak Park
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: concordia university - west suburban college of nursing
  • Religion: Christian

Oak Park, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oak Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from concordia university - west suburban college of nursing. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I suppose that I am passionate about my family and helping others. I have a niece and two nephews that I spend time with. I love seeing life from their perspective at times. It is important to see life from other perspectives. I think that it keeps me grounded.

I typically spend my leisure time

There are many things that I enjoy. I like to learn new things and have been taking sewing classes and some cooking classes. I love to cook and experiment on friends and family! I also love to go to plays or live music events, especially in downtown Chicago.

The most influential person in my life has been

That's a loaded question. There is no "one thing." In general, I would say that I am looking for someone who is honest and kind with a sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I would say that people notice my sincerity. I am kind, caring, and compassionate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I don't read a lot of books for leisure. I tend to read articles/magazines for work. I just started The Hunger Games series though and The Fault in Our Stars.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. This is tricky, there are so many things to be thankful for. For starters, I am thankful for my sister, who is my best friend and cheerleader throughout my life.
  2. I am thankful for the opportunities that I have been given to travel around the the United States and the world. It is truly something that I cherish and enjoy.
  3. Lastly, I would say that I am thankful for family and the positive and negative lessons that I have learned from them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am pretty shy at first, so I guess that I wish people would know that I am not as standoffish as I may seem.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Kind, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I moved to Chicago when I was 16. I love the diversity and opportunities of the city. I have a lot of family in Pittsburgh, where I am originally from. I love the Chicago Bears and the Pittsburgh Steelers. It would be tough if they were ever in a superbowl together!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

lotr, pride and prejudice, lincoln

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama