Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2388300627 A Single Woman in Pinson, AL 45 / Financial Intelligence

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Pinson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Pinson, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pinson, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family and the small circle of friends I have. I am passionate about excelling at work and about doing things to the best of my ability.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending quality time with my daughter: conversation, shopping, bowling or just hanging out at home. I also enjoy going to the gym on a regular basis. I am by no means a gym rat, but I like the way I feel after a good workout. And of course I like to go shopping. I don't necessarily need to buy anything, just going out and seeing what I can find is enjoyable to me.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality for me would be honesty and trustworthiness. I am looking for a genuine person, someone who is dependable and has both feet firmly on the ground. I also think that openness, humility and a strong work ethic are very important as well as the ability to put the needs of others above their own. A good sense of humor is a plus, too!

The first thing people notice about me

Hmmm...not sure about this one. Since I am more on the shy side, people don't usually notice me much. Once they get to know me, though, they are intrigued by the fact that I am German :-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am not much of a book reader. I enjoy reading various blogs, message boards and news sites on the internet, though. I also recently started reading the bible. My goal is to read it from beginning to end in its entirety. I've only made past the book of "Numbers" though.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter. She is the reason I try to do well in everything I do. She is an absolute blessing and I am very proud of the young lady she is becoming.
  2. The rest of my family. Although they live thousands of miles away, we have a great relationship. My sister-in-law is like the sister I never had and my 2 brothers have both turned into successful adults. Both of my parents are deceased, so we really only have each other to lean on.
  3. My job. I pretty much enjoy what I do and feel privileged to work with a wonderful group of people who are very much like family to me. My job allows me to provide for my daughter and myself. I thank God (almost) every day for allowing me to wake up every morning and for having a job to go to.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a somewhat shy and quiet person. Sometimes that comes off as being stuck up, especially around people that don't know me very well. There is really nothing I wish people would notice about me right away, other than that I am a pretty easy-going and fun person to hang out with.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

Between taking care of my daughter, the house, the yard, etc., I don't get much of an opportunity to go out and meet people. I spent 13 years with my now ex-husband and thought this would be a good way to meet someone special. At the same time, I am a bit intimidated by the process. While I am very much capable of being on my own and taking care of myself, I do believe life is much better if it's shared with someone you love. I would like to meet someone to hang out and develop a friendship with first; if it turns into more, I am all for that. If not, we would each at least gain a new friend :-)

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Skiing, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

i like several different ones, i don't have a favorite, i like several.

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Other, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

bones, anything on the id channel, pretty little liars, army wives