Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #237972725 A Single Man in Fairbanks, AK 64 / retired law enforcement

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Alaska
  • City: Fairbanks
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: eastern oregon university
  • Religion: Christian

Fairbanks, AK Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Fairbanks, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from eastern oregon university. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the outdoors. Most of it involves hunting and fishing, however I do enjoy hiking and enjoy nature about me. I like to go to new places, and generally places few others have gone. In addition, I enjoy family and friends, having great conversations, laughs, and telling stories. Really, I'm passionate about adventure. I guess that is why I lived in Alaska so many years.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching movies or going to them. Learning new things a trying new things or hobbies to see if they interest me. I like to go for walks in evening and enjoy the sunset, and my surroundings.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like old fashion women. Like a woman to be sweet, kind, and loyal. One that always has my back, and knows she can count on me as much as I count on her. If she has skills in gardening and putting food up for the pantry she is a winner. I like huggers, and I'm a bit of a tease so she would need to be able to dish it out as good as she gets!

The first thing people notice about me

I'm really not sure, I've heard my laugh, my smile, but I really don't know. I've been told I have a presence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I prefer to read magazines, and "how to books". I like to learn new things and one of my favorite things to do is to hang out at Barnes & Noble, and read everything and anything I want, while enjoying a cup of coffee.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. health
  3. the individual gifts I've been given

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I may be a deliberate man, I have a soft heart for those I love. Although, I may not always show it. The right person will see it in my eyes, the one that can see me for who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

It's difficult to write about yourself, or should I say it's uncomfortable to do so. I am best described as old school or traditional. A God, Country, and apple pie kind of guy. Women in my past have described me as a mans man, and even though that seems boastful, I didn't say it they did. I think I'm just a product of my generation, and up bringing, and we are starting to be a dying breed.I like women that act like women, they dress well, but look just as attractive in old jeans and a sloppy sweatshirt. I prefer a woman that is comfortable being that kind of woman. It may be out dated to some, but they are out there, and I can wait

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

robert e. lee, how to books, time, dimensions, conceptions

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

james taylor - eric clapton, allen jackson - toby keith, marvin gay, acdc, just about all

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Metal, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

grown ups, fast five, some where in time

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang, ncis, history and discover channels