Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2370634627 A Single Man in Wilmington, DE 32 / Attorney and Grad Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Wilmington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: princeton university

Wilmington, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Wilmington, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from princeton university. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I?m most passionate about making opportunities to learn and experience new things. I don?t want to live a stagnant life, so I deliberately find experiences that are new, exciting, scary--anything that challenges me and takes me out of my comfort zone. I find that I learn so much about myself when I engage in experiences that test my boundaries, and I also find that I?m drawn to people who are like-minded and want to seek out those kind of experiences together.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy watching movies (Netflix) and having long, wandering conversations with friends. One of my favorite leisure activities is going somewhere unfamiliar and getting lost so I can discover something new and unexpected.

The most influential person in my life has been

More than anything, I look for a person who is kind. I?m a kind person, easy-going, and I like to sit back and enjoy the world. I don?t understand people who choose to live their life in anger or anything less than contentment and excitement. I?m looking for someone who shares my positive outlook and has a tendency of making others feel more positive when she's around. It's important that my partner be nurturing. I work very, very hard to provide for friends and family and can get stuck inside my own head, so I value a partner who can be a source of peace and balance in my life.

The first thing people notice about me

.I believe I?m a perceptive person, but not necessarily as savvy when it comes to knowing how I'm perceived. I imagine I come off as confident, extroverted and interested in what people have to say. I probably appear more confident than I actually I am; I have a tendency to second-guess whether I meet the high expectations I set for myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read "Super Sad True Love Story." It's pretty amazing (and at times, deeply unsettling). It's basically about a not-so-distant future where the Chinese have stopped bailing out the U.S., teens have nearly ceased speaking words out loud to each other, privacy is nearly nonexistent, and one 39 year-old son of Russian immigrants seeks out eternal life and true love with a 20-something daughter of Korean immigrants. It's super sad, super hilarious, and might one day come true (but I kind of hope not).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Educational and work opportunities
  2. Intelligent and motivated family and friends
  3. Body & mind that serve me better than I them!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm truly interested in making real connections with people. I love to engage in frank, deep conversations about personal things ? hopes, fears, everything! I?m completely non-judgmental and thoroughly enjoy really getting to know who people are, and appreciate them for their experiences. I realize it?s not exactly the social norm to just meet someone and five minutes later start talking about those kind of things (though in truth, I find myself having those kinds of conversations with strangers more often than one might expect).

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

Explanation for my working situation: basically, I have a full-time paid position locked in at a law firm where I worked this summer as a paid employee; however, I won't be back in that position until a little over a year from now. In the meantime, I'll be working as a student-attorney (where I'll basically be a Public Defender, except without the pay, one tenth the number of cases, and only on a certain range of chargeable offenses).

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

jimi hendrix, magnetic fields, mason jennings, belle and sebastian, florence + the machines

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

eternal sunshin of the spotless mind, donnie darko, ghost in the shell