Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2370596315 A Single Man in Portland, OR 39 / Web Developer

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: notre dame

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from notre dame. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Outdoor activities, especially hiking and mountain climbing, exploring and finding new places, and work.

I typically spend my leisure time

I do a lot of outdoor activities, especially hiking and sometimes mountain climbing. I'm also working on a novel.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd love to meet a woman who wants to go out and find some adventures with me. Those might include hiking, traveling, exploring the weird things in Portland, or something new that I haven't tried yet. And, at other times, we should be content with a quiet night at home, watching a movie or playing board games or making dinner. Friendship and companionship are very important for me in a relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm very quiet. Or is it that they don't notice me because I'm quiet?

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Without Rain There Can Be No Rainbows" by local writer Ryan Chin. It's his memoirs about his time teaching at a rural school in New Zealand. Would you believe there are gangs in small towns in New Zealand?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Living somewhere interesting
  2. Having a satisfying career
  3. Summer weather in Oregon

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Quiet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm a vegetarian and I drive a Prius. Both of those things were true even before I moved to Portland. I'm pretty good at Scrabble, too.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey