Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2369960827 A Single Woman in New York, NY 32 / IT Project Manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: carnegie mellon university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from carnegie mellon university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am extremely passionate about cultivating the relationships I have made over the years. My friends are the most important people in my life. Laughter with them is like medicine to the soul. My career is a huge part of my life and a big focus of my time and energy. Traveling is my favorite pasttime, from the initial idea to the adventure itself. Last, but not least, I love exploring the city. There is so much potential right at my doorstep. It's fantastic.

I typically spend my leisure time

Learning new things. Catching up on current events. Hanging out with friends. Volunteering. Working out. Exploring the city.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, loyalty, and personal drive. Someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously, loves to laugh and act silly, but knows what they want in the future and have some idea on how to get there.

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to notice my smile first, but then they notice my wit. I like to fire back with funny and surprising comments, nothing harsh, but something that will make you think. I sometimes miss the mark, but it doesn't hurt to try!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently re-reading the classics and the last book I completed was The Jungle by Upton Sinclair. As many people know, it's about the meatpacking industry in Chicago at the turn of the century, which focuses on the plight of one immigrant family. The narratives about the family were the most enjoyable; their hopes and goals, and how the system tricked them or failed to make things transparent. It was more moving than I remembered.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My upbringing. I'm thankful for my Mother's lessons everyday.
  2. My friends. Their support has been essential.
  3. My personal drive. It helps me get through the good and the bad, even while I figure out what's next; but credit is due to the previously stated items.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm friendly and outgoing, but I'm actually quite guarded. I wish people would try just a bit harder when they first meet me. It pays off.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Happy, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I'm a wanderlust in the world, an A-type at work, a jokester at the bar, a foodie at a restaurant, a reader in the park, and a shoulder for my friends. I've lived in a few cities in America and Europe, and have traveled throughout Europe, and parts of Asia and South America. I studied ballet most of my life, but I don't think I was terribly good at it. I love a good laugh and a bit of random fun. On the opposite side, I'm extremely rational and love planning and schedules. Call me an anomaly! Even an enigma! But you'll never call me boring. :-)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

march of the penguins, best in show, harold and maude

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

workaholics, arrested development, modern family, the wire, friday night lights, six feet under, the wire