Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2360837521 A Single Man in College Station, TX 41 / Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: College Station
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

College Station, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese man, living in College Station, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about painting, folk arts of all around the world; running, tennis and yoga; piano music; family dining together, walking in a park, playing with kids; embracing different beliefs; being an environmentalist - recycling and promoting the idea of green living. In addition, I am passionate about languages.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading a wide range of books, magazines and online articles; running regularly; and exploring the city - coffee shops, parks, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am vegetarian and like the idea of minimalism. I prefer someone who is vegetarian as well, but this is not a requirement, as long as she likes vegetarian food too.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people will notice that I have knowledge in a variety of subjects. This is probably because I have three different majors, and I have lived in several countries before.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was about famous painters and their works of art, including those of Millet (The Gleaners), Rembrandt (Self Portrait), and Michelangelo (St. Peter's Basilica). I like the description of the artists' stories and the detailed explanations of their pieces of art.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family, which always respect my decisions and give me emotional support
  2. Graduate education, which improves my way of thinking and provides better qualifications for my future career
  3. Friends from all around the world, who enrich my life and make me feel the happiness of giving

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I expect them to know that I am an open-minded person: I am open to different ideas, and I appreciate cultural differences.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Romantic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am currently a Ph.D student of a social science major. I plan to start working in academia when I graduate in about two or three years. As I spent most of life in school, I neither look nor behave like a typical guy of my age.I am mostly a spiritual nonreligious person. Originally from China, I have the experience of living in several countries. My life goal is to be a university professor, have a family of two or three kids, and travel around the world.Typically, I am attracted to girls taller than I am. Being a little over weighted is fine as long as you plan to be fit.Cheers!