Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2359441523 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 39 / Community Relations

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: whitworth college

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from whitworth college. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

life. Whatever it throws at me, life is great! I love new experiences and time with family and friends

I typically spend my leisure time

I most enjoy spending time with my friends (whether out for a walk, dinner, movies, sports, it doesn't matter). I also love to go wine tasting or simply curl up with a good book.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a partner. Someone to have fun with, to travel with, to laugh with, to share new things. Someone who appreciates me for me.

The first thing people notice about me

My hair and my sense of humor. Followed closely by my open, inviting nature.

The last book I read and enjoyed

William Shakespeare's Star Wars by Ian Doescher. If you haven't read it and you like either Shakespeare or Star Wars (or even better both) you should! (Disclaimer - it was written by a high school friend so I'm a bit biased). That and the George RR Martin books, can't put those down!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. They support me and are always there for me.
  2. My closest friends. Both near and far I have a circle of friends that hold me up.
  3. Experiences I have had that have made me who I am.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My diverse interests.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Sweet

A little more about me

I am very passionate about two aspects of my life. The first is I'm a Francophile (or lover of all things French). I speak the language, I love the country, I love the wine, the food, bring it on! The second is theater. I travel to two Shakespeare Festivals every year and attend local theater whenever I can.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

lord of the rings, song of ice & fire series, kathy reichs novels, jane austen, philippa gregory

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Other, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

avengers (right now), lord of the rings/star anything..., french kiss

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, big bang theory, grimm