Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2354844823 A Single Man in Austin, TX 42 / Research and Development

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Pagan

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Pagan.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate on living my life fully and making the most of what every day brings, and for good or bad, celebrating the time I have and what I have to share. I am ever curious, so on any given day, you might find me content reading research papers, planning a night of sky watching, studying a dead language or, figuring out a new recipe while I listen to some new music. Pragmatic but forward looking, the key is always one one part timeless, one part new and one part, something I can share with whoever may call, stop by, or want to spend the day together. In all, I seek companionship and the opportunity to live life to the fullest.

I typically spend my leisure time

A Night on the Town, At the Theater, Going to Movies, Going to Galleries, Cooking, Entertaining, Book Shopping, Any kind of Music Show, Staying in touch with those I hold dear

The most influential person in my life has been

Three: Self Awareness, Self Confidence and empathy.

The first thing people notice about me

Kinda of a hard question as I am tall, red headed and have a birthmark. It seems people are always surprised by my gentility. Although I have an acerbic wit and a sharp mind and I can sometimes be colorful in speech, people seem to appreciate and enjoy my politeness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Wave Watchers Companion: It is a popular science book about types of waves (air, water, sound etc).. The world is full of wonder, I enjoying reading things like this before I go to sleep each night so I always wake up inspired.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family.
  2. My grandmother teaching me not only how to cook, but how to enjoy cooking. It's my zen.
  3. The blessing of enjoying the world through the lens of my innate creativity, optimism and empathy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't tend to think about what I would want others to think...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Respectful

A little more about me

If there is anything else you want to know, feel free to ask

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the train was on time, the rebel, the voices of time

Sports I enjoy playing

Football

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

sigur ros, willie nelson, misfits, u2, carl orff

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

war inc, rear view window, enter the void

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

connections, real time with bill maher, bullshit