Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2340936139 A Single Woman in Chesapeake, VA 74 / retired elementary teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Chesapeake
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Chesapeake, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chesapeake, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

education, family and friends, and traveling

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, traveling, gardening

The most influential person in my life has been

Companionship. Someone who enjoys quiet times as well as a variety of activities.

The first thing people notice about me

my friendliness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Bridge to Paris, by David McsCullough. It was about expatriats in Paris during the last part of the nineteenth century and the first twenty years of the twentieth century. I was fascinated by the stories of the different artists.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family is very important to me.
  2. I'm working hard to maintain my health.
  3. I have a wide variety of friends with different interests that I enjoy spending time with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I have been working on reinventing myself for the past few years and feel more confident. I have just completed a five and a half month motorhome trip around the United States.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Golf, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Educational, Other