Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2340885831 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 40 / writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate and try to live an exciting life and explore as much as possible: traveling when I can (Europe is a favorite, also love the islands), eating well, taking care of my body and health, learning new things, fashion, arts and culture, writing, music, conversations, good coffee, a nice cocktail, a pretty new dress, dancing with girlfriends, walking my dog in the neighborhood, big dreams for the future and happy small moments of every day life. I also love my new career.

I typically spend my leisure time

A catch-up phone call with a friend is always a nice thing when I have time. I sometimes like to cook or bake something fun if I am in the mood. Reading magazines is a great way for me to relax. Getting outside is amazing too, even just walking in the neighborhood or going to a museum downtown.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like a man who has himself together, but doesn't take himself too seriously. I also like someone who knows how to have fun but is also intelligent and worldly and excited about life, that's very attractive. Surprise me!

The first thing people notice about me

Sorry, eHarmony, this is a stupid question.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading a book about the history of Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for each day of waking up healthy and curious.
  2. Definitely thankful for family and friends, especially my new nephew.
  3. Very thankful for music and art.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be a little shy. I am an outgoing person but I have my struggles in certain situations. People rarely believe I can be shy, so I rarely get allowance for it.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I do not necessarily believe in "looking" for love or a connection with someone. I am on here because I would like to have some fun dates. I like things to develop naturally, so I am not really looking for a long term relationship, but if that happens, I would be open to it.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Skateboarding, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

michael jackson, mos def, bad religion, rihanna, ben harper

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

touching the void, the umbrellas of cherbourg, coming to america

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show