Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #231588317 A Single Woman in Chapel Hill, NC 45 / Psychotherapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: john f. kennedy university

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from john f. kennedy university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like being around people who are living from their heart. I'm interested in the arts bringing people together. I love participating in them especially when they have this spin.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like a wide variety of activities. I like both the quiet of nature and the variety of an urban setting. I enjoy going to the woods and hiking near water for the stillness of the trees and calm of the water. Experimenting with making art takes up some of my leisure time and visual arts are my preference. I enjoy hanging out at cafes, doing crossword puzzles (the easy ones), and eating outdoors when the weather is welcoming. I love baseball--I don't exactly follow the major leagues any more--but I love the sport and go to local games.I adore traveling abroad. So far I've spent time in India, South America, Mexico and a little in England.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd like to find someone who has resonance with my similarities and passions.

The first thing people notice about me

I am calm, still shy sometimes, and then there's that raucous laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Da Vinci Code. After the years it has been out, I picked it up at a friend's recommendation. I enjoyed learning about restoration of the sacred feminine in the story of Jesus.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. For friends, family & community. The going is easier & more enjoyable with companions!
  2. For intelligence & creativity to ask questions and make things better.
  3. For my parents--for giving me lots of good to lean on in this life & the means to look for more

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be goofy... my introverted nature may make it seem otherwise at first.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Spiritual, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the vish puri series, sufi poetry; tales of nasruddin; pema chodron, sufism

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

best of the 50's & 60's, nina simone, getz & gilberto, mc yogi, rhapsody in blue, latin classical guitar

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Latin, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the grand budapest hotel, enchanted april, starbuck & to live

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, csi new orleans, downton abbey