Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2296276629 A Single Man in Tualatin, OR 29 / Production Specialist II

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Tualatin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of portland, clackamas community college, and the defense language institute.
  • Religion: Christian

Tualatin, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Tualatin, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of portland, clackamas community college, and the defense language institute.. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about theology, especially Christian (surprise!). I can talk with people about scripture, Church history, and the mystery of God for hours.I love nature and spending time outdoors, rain, snow, or shine. A hike through the arboretum or a trip to the coast is a day well spent! History is fascinating, and I feel like plenty can be learned from it. It gives so much context to our present. My family is ridiculously good. I really believe that my siblings are six of the funniest, most good natured people you will ever meet.

I typically spend my leisure time

When it's nice out I really like going for a hike in the woods, especially if there's a good view or waterfall along the way. When it's not so nice out, I might go to a pub or play a board game with some friends, watch a show, and/or cook.

The most influential person in my life has been

If we are both seeking after God, willing to be understanding of where each other are in that eternal journey, and to help each other carry on, I would really appreciate that.Integrity is really important, I think.I'd love my partner to have an insatiable curiosity about the world. A love of the arts and nature would be nice too. Physical affection is important to me. I'm told that I give very good hugs :)If you like to be active and to travel, that'd certainly be a plus.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my glasses :P

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Hillbilly Elegy" This book really surprised me. It's a memoir of a man, currently in his 30's and Yale graduate, who grew up deep in hillbilly culture in Kentucky and Ohio. I didn't even know that hillbilly communities were even still around so hearing him tell stories from his childhood, as well as statistics concerning those communities, was really eye-opening. While this book is fascinating, it is also heartbreaking at times. Apparently, violence, especially domestic, and familial instability are commonplace. One of my main takeaways was how important a stable family is for a child's development and chances of futu

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Where I live! The PNW is hard to beat.
  2. My family and friends. They are the best.
  3. All of the cool places I've got to explore and the great people I've met along the way.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love to be useful and to help others out. Most of the time people seem to worry about bothering me but I'm happy to help.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I'm a veteran of the USAF and a former linguist. I speak Hebrew as a second language and after getting my bachelor's in Theology, I spent five months living and working on a kibbutz in northern Israel. Not my choice but I am divorced. Also, my views on marijuana are about the same as my views on alcohol consumption.I'm really interested in the work of Rob Bell and Peter Rollins. Rob's book "Love Wins" is largely responsible for a major turning point in my faith journey. I'm new to Peter's work but a lot of what he says really resonates with me. One of the things I want most in this world is to be a good husban

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the brothers karamazov, the brothers karamazov, wise blood, love wins, the story of christianity, the life of moses, silence, pligrim souls

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

the alialujah choir, system of a down, smashing pumpkins, modest mouse, muse, metric, bat for lashes, regina spektor, system of a down, modest mouse

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the lord of the rings, scott pilgrim vs. the world, the lord of the rings

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, parks and recreation, arrested development, frasier, battlestar galactica, battlestar galactica, stranger things, firefly, the twilight zone, dollhouse