Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2295027431 A Single Man in Nehalem, OR 32 / Seasonal fisheries worker

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Nehalem
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of washington
  • Religion: Christian

Nehalem, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in Nehalem, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of washington. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my job in the fisheries field, fish have always fascinated me. I'm always looking to challenge myself through hiking/ backpacking and I love every minute of it, even if I'm dragging myself uphill. I'm the hopeless optimistic guy who keeps on saying, "Just a little further, we're almost there." It works for me anyway. Other than that, I'm trying to get out more and meet more people, explore new places and try new things. I guess I just want try to live life to the fullest. :)

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking and backpacking are my main things. I'm also learning how to fish and I hope to get into snowboarding or skiing this winter. I like to cook quite a bit and try new restaurants. I enjoy finding some good places with live music. I like to go out for a few drinks every once in a while. Sometimes my co-workers will drag me to their place to watch some college football. Even if I'm not a huge football fan, I still have fun. Actually, I discovered that I sort of care about football when my team (go Huskies) is playing. Even if they lost horribly to the Ducks last time I watched...

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and communication are pretty important to me. Someone who is genuine, upfront and isn't afraid to speak their mind. A sense of humor is a must, I don't take life (or myself) too seriously, but I still take responsibility when I need to. Don't sweat the small stuff because I sure won't. I also have a weakness for kind and caring girls. And I'm attracted to intelligence. I'd like to find someone who enjoys hiking (among other outdoor activities) or just being adventurous. Someone to go out with and explore new places/ do new things, but can still enjoy a relaxing night in as well.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a little quiet and shy at first. But after a little bit, I warm up quickly. I've been told that I'm easy to talk to and people feel very comfortable around me. I like to make people laugh with my dry humor or lighthearted sarcasm. I'm not really sure which one best describes my humor, there are conflicting reports that suggest one or the other. In the end, it's just like my political stance, you just can't describe it. I don't even know if that's a joke, see how confusing this gets? Actually I chuckled a little, but I might be a lone on that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

100 Hikes in Northwest Oregon & Southwest Washington. Most of the books I own are either about fish, edible plants, aquariums, survival, or hiking guides. And well, I just moved back to Northwest Oregon, so this book is giving me ideas for the many hikes I will be doing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My career, the fact that I'm able to continue with my career in this economy.
  2. Nature, without my weekly outtings, I'd have no places to really unwind.
  3. Friends and family, I'd go crazy without at least one friend and family to support me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That no one should ever take me seriously. Eventually people figure this out anyway, but I'm just putting this out there.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Kind

A little more about me

I'm easy going, laid back, and not easily offended. Drama is not my cup of tea. I feel most comfortable surrounded by trees, on top of a mountain, next to a body of water or in a bar having a few beers. I'm kind, open minded and genuine. I really don't like pretending to be someone I'm not and I accept others for who they are. Being a somewhat lighthearted sarcastic individual, I love to laugh and make people laugh. I can enjoy a long pointless conversation as much as a deep thoughtful conversation. And I tend to adhere to the idea that "Chivalry is not dead". I'll go the extra mile to show someone I respect them and care for them.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy