Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2283727 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 31 / Librarian

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: north park, loyola, and uw-milwaukee
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from north park, loyola, and uw-milwaukee. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I thrive best when I have a purpose. Often this takes the form of serving others, whether it be washing my friend's dishes, making a meal for someone in need, serving at church (in a variety of roles, you can ask me about it!), or babysitting for free. But I also love finding things and helping others learn and discover, that's what makes me most excited about becoming a librarian.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking or biking to the lake, reading, taking digital photos, watching British miniseries on Netflix, cooking/baking (as well as inventing new recipes and flavor combinations), blogging, crafting. I have a lot of interests, most of which involve being creative. I also really like to be out in nature (camping or just hiking), but don't get a lot of that in the city!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a best friend -- a man who loves Jesus, wants to get to know me and the things I care about, and is someone who can balance my introverted side. I'm looking for mutual respect, love, and dependability. Someone who is musical would be a bonus.

The first thing people notice about me

My curly hair and quiet spirit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a big fan of children's literature and trying to read through as many Newbery Medal winners as I can. My favorite was "When You Reach Me" by Rebecca Stead. But I tend to have multiple books going at the same time. I'm also reading Catherine Marshall's "Meeting God at Every Turn", Doerr's "All the Light We Cannot See", and listening to "Robin Hood" on audiobook.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My relationship with God
  3. The talents and abilities He has given me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not as shy as I seem.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Funny, Rational

A little more about me

1. I studied history and public history in college, but recently finished my MLIS to become a children's librarian, which happens to be my dream job when I was a 10 year old. 2. I'm an INTJ, if you're into Myers-Briggs. I'm a natural leader, but would rather work behind the scenes than be in the spotlight. I re-fuel by being alone, yet cherish quality time with friends. A loud party or bar is not the place for me. As such, I am looking for someone who is probably not an INTJ. :-)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

madeleine l'engle, elisabeth elliot, john piper, catherine marshall, louisa may alcott

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

mr. hollands opus, lord of the rings, youve got mail, little women, anne of green gables

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

mash, big bang theory, gilmore girls, psych, bones, alias, downton abbey