Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2279740323 A Single Woman in New York, NY 58 / acquisition editor for music books in academic publishing

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Experiencing Life in all its facets...nursing a baby....hiking to the top of a mountain peak....having good conversation with frieds...dancing...but all of it EXPERIENCING.

I typically spend my leisure time

In the summer I am happy outdoors, swimming/cycling/hiking -- love outdoor dining with a mild beach breeze, city breeze...any kind of breeze actually... over a glass of wine with friends. I can't deny my regular dancing habit ANY time of year, social ballroom has introduced me to many nice people -- and is a fun/fit way to spend an evening. I also enjoy being at home and hosting friends/conversation. But I relish when everyone leaves and I have someone to sit next to on the sofa. Beyond these simple pleasures -- put me on a plane; I love Europe, France in particular. I get a kick out of working on my lanugage skills--wine knowledge, too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Strong family background, caring parents married 60 years, and wonderful, supportive siblings. We were instilled with solid, mid-western roots and were instilled with core values.
  2. My health and many God-given talents, incl. the intelligence and wherewithall to support myself. I feel obligated toimprove-upon these talents as a "thank you" for the sheer gift.
  3. Living/growing up in the US, and also having the opportunity to travel and live in other countires, and gain perspectrive and understanding of those in other cultures.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Optimistic, Physically Fit