Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2275911130 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 39 / Education

Never Few times a week I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

On my free time, I enjoy socializing and hopefully experiencing something dealing with "the arts." I use the term loosely. I love movies. I used to go to the theater more often, as well as museums. I would also say that I am "outdoorsy" in the sense that I like to exercise everyday, but I believe exercise becomes part of your lifestyle when done correctly. I love walking or bike riding to get to a destination. Hikes are lovely. I enjoy live music just as much as the next person.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going out with friends, exercising, reading, listening to music, and enjoying a glass of wine are all things I do with my leisure time. I also really just like "being." Relaxing is overrated. We don't always have to be doing something.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my twin daughters, especially their health, their happiness, and their general well-being. They had a rough start at birth, and there isn't a day that goes by that I'm not thankful for them. I feel I am a good mother to them, but at the same time, being their mother has made me into a better person. They make me want to grow in character. They keep me looking at the world with fresh eyes. And, truly, they keep me fun-loving, carefree, and adventurous.
  2. My family. I grew up in a very happy home. It wasn't until I became a parent myself that I was able to appreciate what a true gift this is. I have two younger siblings. My parents are still married. We did all the traditional things you would think a family like this would do. Vacations, family dinners, a lot of togetherness. This made me grow up feeling secure, confident, and safe. I've known too many people who didn't have this, and grew up to be judgmental, suspicious, and immature.
  3. My mind. I love learning. I love bouncing ideas off other people. I like getting my hands dirty with an issue, not necessarily coming up with a solution but keeping the conversation going. I think ideas about our world are important. I think questioning what we (society) do on a daily basis is important. I suppose, without sounding snotty, that I am an intellectual. I am grateful for the ability to be just that.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Happy, Kind, Warm

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming