Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2272581223 A Single Man in Bellingham, WA 54 / writer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Bellingham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Bellingham, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bellingham, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel; seeing as much of the world as possible; taking care of my friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

travel, reading, work (my job is more fun than most people's leisure), playing with the dog

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, brains, a sense of humor, and a sense of silliness. Smart and silly gets me every time.

The first thing people notice about me

Depends on the situation; I'm fairly shy in crowds, but if someone else talks first, I'm fine. Because of my job, i have too many odd stories to tell; it can come across as trying to top other people, but really, it's just the strangeness of how I spend my time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ram Dass's Paths to God is pretty amazing; on the other end of the scale, China Mielville's The City and the City blew me away. I like writers who aren't afraid to reach, to try. I'd rather read a seriously ambitious failure than a book that takes the easy way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my job--strange and wonderful and lets me do what I'd do for free
  2. my friends
  3. my chances to learn.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a whole lot more shy than people think. I just cover it well.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

My job requires a lot of marvelous travel; when I'm home, I like to be home. I may also be the world's worst bass player.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

from the teeth of angels, nanything by china mielville, fhftthomas cleary's zen translations

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Music I like to perform

Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction