Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2253446935 A Single Woman in Tempe, AZ 56 / PhD student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tempe
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: arizona state university, university of southern california

Tempe, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Tempe, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from arizona state university, university of southern california. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about being outdoors in nature (hiking, backpacking, camping, kayaking etc.). I am passionate about sustainability (i.e. social and environmental issues). I am also passionate about reading, especially when it involves learning about history and current events.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, partaking in outdoor activities, relaxing at my cabin up north.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who can be intellectually stimulating, with a sense of humor, someone who genuinely cares about the world beyond themselves, enjoys nature and is physically fit.

The first thing people notice about me

I talk fast, I have a lot of energy, and I'm passionate about what I believe in.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Guns, Germs, and Steel

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the close relationships I have with my family and friends
  2. my health
  3. freedom and opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although I am no Sharon Stone, I have other attributes to offer. I am dependable, honest, intellectual, low maintenance, non-materialistic, responsible and open minded.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Optimistic

A little more about me

I spent all of my adult life in the military, until recently when I retired. I am now going back to school for my PhD in Sustainability, something I've been passionate about for years. I am compassionate, adventurous, goal oriented, outgoing, optimistic, kind, and genuine. I am looking for someone who is like-minded in those aspects. I'm also very family oriented, and have often been told that I am "the glue that keeps the family together." Most importantly though, I want to leave the world a better place then when I came into it.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

team of rivals, natural capitalism, march of folly

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

forest gump, the notebook, blood diamond

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, parenthood, breaking bad