Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2252001013 A Single Man in Long Beach, CA 35 / Hotel Night Auditor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Long Beach, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about geeky things. Video games, science fiction/fantasy, etc.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am kind of a homebody normally. I like to go to the gym, ride my bicycle, veg out with video games or a book.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a person who I can share my interests with. The kind of person who likes to stay in sometimes and read or watch TV, but who can also help keep me motivated to go to the gym.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a little shy with people I've just met, but it doesn't take long for me to open up. Even with people I've known for a long time, I still prefer to listen though.

The last book I read and enjoyed

John Dies at the End. It is a blend of Lovecraftian humor and bad jokes. The wordplay is excellent.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A job with enough downtime that I can create this profile.
  2. A morning bike ride, especially when it is foggy.
  3. Thumbs.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a fairly dry sense of humor, so sometimes people take me seriously when I am only kidding. This has led to...misunderstandings.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I recently managed to break my elbow falling off my bicycle. You should have seen it, it was hilarious. I didn't realize it was broken at the time, so i finished my ride and went home. I woke up for work that night (I work nights) and couldn't bend the arm, so I figured I should probably get that checked. Long story short, I'm sometimes awkward and hurt myself doing commonplace things any child should have mastered. Wait, this is about things I would like matches to know about me? Disregard please, I'm awesome in every way.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Books I've read

the dresden files, foundation series, stranger in a strange land

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to listen to

arcade fire, the hives, the white stripes, dirty pretty things, typhoon

Music I like to perform

Metal, Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

thirteenth warrior, galaxy quest, blade runner

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

wilfred, mythbusters, dexter