Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2242913730 A Single Woman in Rockwell, IA 63 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Rockwell
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of northern iowa
  • Religion: Christian

Rockwell, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rockwell, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of northern iowa. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, travel, fun.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to explore locally and afar, I like to spend time with friends, and when alone I like to walk, read and watch movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

This probably sounds cheesy, but I want a best friend. Someone fun, spontaneous and yet able to plan. Someone with a love of adventure and yet enjoys quiet evenings at home. Someone who loves to laugh and yet has a serious side. Someone who loves to communicate which includes talking and listening. Someone open to new experiences, new friendships, new intimacies.

The first thing people notice about me

Appearance seems to be the first thing everyone notices as it encompasses so much. I am hoping my openness is easily visible.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I spend a lot of time reading trade books based on educational concepts/ideas. When I am just relaxing, I like to read easy fiction and often choose best sellers or what is a hot topic book. I like the James Patterson books. They are fast moving, interesting, often surprising and don't take a lot of brain power concentration.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health, family and friends.
  2. My ability to find humor in situations and a good belly laugh.
  3. Having a career that has allowed me professional growth and personal travel and adventure.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The reason I ask questions is because I truly interested in getting to know you.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am currently living and working in northern Italy. I know that means a long distance relationship. I hope you are up for it. I have found that long distance relationships are much easier to maintain than they are to start. I travel back to the states twice a year -- during the Christmas holidays and during summer break.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational