Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2230492841 A Single Woman in Mercer Island, WA 66 / community volunteer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Mercer Island
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: columbia university

Mercer Island, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mercer Island, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from columbia university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to travel because I enjoy immersing myself in the history of the countries I visit. Ancient cultures remind me to put life's large and small issues in perspective. But my home and family are also important and I love spending time with them. I'm competitive when it comes to sports and love to play golf, tennis and ski. And my spiritual side is renewed with yoga. I support the arts in my community and am particularly devoted to the theatre and go often. Lately, I'm teaching myself jazz piano to accompany my singing. I've had many perennial gardens over the years and would love to start growing vegetables

I typically spend my leisure time

I read the New York Times every day and love to discuss politics and finance. As a long time New Yorker, I'm liberal on most issues so a partner who shares my views is important to me.I love a good challenge, whether it's climbing Mount Rainier( which I've done) or learning French (next on the list) and am usually optimistic about accomplishing whatever I set out to do. A great evening for me would be seeing an interesting play, followed by a romantic dinner.But I'm always up for an adventure and recently learned how to rock climb.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who has a big heart, a ready smile, who is spontaneous and fun-loving and open to new experiences. He must be fit and enjoy sports. I want someone who's family is important to him and would enjoy meeting my family. He must care about what's going on in the world and a man who knows his way around the kitchen is always a plus.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a laugh that carries across a room and a big smile to go with it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Beyond the Beautiful Tomorrows" by Katherine Boo, a journalist who spent several years getting to know the people who inhabit a garbage site outside Mumbai, India. While their lives were unbelievably difficult, the book showed that the human spirit can survive anywhere.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for good health because without it, Life's opportunities diminish.
  2. I am thankful that my loving, boisterous family is close by and I can spend time with them.
  3. I am thankful that I am financially secure and have time for the many activities I enjoy.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Good listener, Physically Fit

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Mountain Climbing, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Tennis