Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2207210128 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 30 / writer/artist/student

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • University: pratt institute and tulane this spring

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am an enthusiastic writer who has suffered some emotional tragedies about a year ago. I am currently trying to channel this into a memoir and/or fiction. I grew up horseback riding from a very early age and love animals of all kinds. I am a born and bred New Yorker and have only recently moved to New Orleans in order to find some inspiration and finish out my undergrad degree at Tulane. I left Pratt Institute's Fashion Program mid-way through in order to move down to NOLA and pursue my passion for writing. I am an outgoing and fun person who loves to travel and be spoiled!

I typically spend my leisure time

Writing, dining out/trying new cuisines and experiences, anything to do with art whether it's creating it or visiting museums.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who makes me laugh and knows how to have fun!

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my height and outgoing personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jenny Lawson's Let's Pretend This Never Happened (hilarious and moving), Anna Karenina (my fav of all time-- I've read it too many times to count!), but I also ADORE David Sedaris and the author of Shit My Dad Says by Justin Halpern (which I highly recommend if you need a good laugh), Tina Fey's biography (also hilarious!), anything by Alice Munro... Basically, I'm a big reader

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My sister and cousin Inger
  3. My puppies

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Generous, Intelligent

A little more about me

I used to model in New York for Ford Models and it was certainly not the dream job everyone thinks it is, although it does pay extremely well. I guess I had a hard time reconciling the image of myself as a model with who I feel I am, which is a much more intelligent and intellectual individual.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

anna karenina or war and peace, anything by david sedaris, anything on the roman empire

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, true blood, dexter