Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2207132035 A Single Woman in Independence, KY 57 / I am a nurse who works early hours, love my job

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Independence
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of cincinnati
  • Religion: Christian

Independence, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Independence, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of cincinnati. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I made a list of what dreams I would regret having at least tried in this life. I started with the physical things first. As a little girl I would watch Bruce Lee and David Carradine and dream I was that powerful. Achieving a Black Belt became first on my list. Walking in cold to join a dojo was so very hard, but I am now a test away from my Black Belt. The really best part of this experience has been more the friendships formed than the check list goal.

I typically spend my leisure time

If the week has been busy, I really enjoy having quiet times in the mornings to sit outside with my feet in the dewy grass clearing out my e-mails, listening to the world wake up, reading, pretty much whatever I?ve been meaning to do. The quiet is how I renew. I enjoy intimate times with friends or family sitting around catching up or seeing a good movie and then eating out. Some of my favorite movies with family have been the Star Trek new movie, Kung Fu Panda and Battleship. I suppose I kind of enjoy sci-fi and movies with an underdog theme.

The most influential person in my life has been

I?d like to share my life with someone who is emotionally resilient and sees the wonder of being alive. He understands the challenges that living brings. He handles the difficulties with integrity and grace when possible and gains wisdom if not. When all is said and done he sees the world as a good place and has optimism about life and people. I believe shared tenderness, affection and respect build a foundation for deep friendship and more to flourish.

The first thing people notice about me

I was extremely shy growing up, but friends tell me now they can?t imagine that. My friends and co-workers say I can talk with anyone and get to know them quickly. I generally feel most people are similar in their desires and basically good. This is a polar opposite view of what was instilled as a child. I fundamentally believe in treating people with respect and compassion. My comfort level will probably always remain at being more of a quiet person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read heavier things for my job and have assisted with caretaking of others in the past, so I mostly read for fun and escape. I love to enjoy romances when I can find the time. I like being a romantic. However, I do have Lopez Lomong?s book ?Running for My Life? and ?The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo? series at my bedside waiting for the cold nights of winter.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My job. You meet great families, cry and laugh with them, see their courage. The bonus are the caring supportive co-workers.
  2. My family and friends that make the journey of navigating through life easier, crazier, gentler, funnier, possible and worthwhile.
  3. My God. He is always there with love and forgiveness, even when I sometimes forget.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It would be that I do have a sense of humor. Those really close to me know I enjoy humor, I have even been known to be funny on occasion. I am not gregarious or loud or necessarily enjoy being the center of attention, so sometimes people miss that I like laughing and having fun.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Kind, Modest, Perceptive

A little more about me

Although I may appear Asian (Chinese dad) and have his tough work ethic, I was primarily raised in an American lifestyle (caucasian mom). If you are expecting something different, be warned I know more about Chinese food than Chinese culture. I have worked hard at my job and given all to raising my family. I have learned to slow down, enjoy friends and appreciate the beauty of just living. I want to spend this next part of my life laughing, learning to be creative, traveling, creating memories and friends and doing fun things with my grandchildren. I hope we mesh and can find ways to laugh and have fun together, I would love your company.

Sports I enjoy playing

Martial Arts

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

remake of star trek, kung fu panda, twilight series

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other