Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2197792726 A Single Woman in Bethesda, MD 35 / Postdoctoral researcher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Bethesda
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: universite paris descartes, france

Bethesda, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bethesda, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from universite paris descartes, france. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Science and research, I feel blessed to have a job I love.Outside work, I love music - listening, and playing the flute or the piano when I have time.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going out with friends or colleagues for a drink or dinner. I love watching movies, either at home or in theater. I love to travel, discover new places and different cultures. I enjoy cooking too, so I usually spend time baking/cooking on the week-end. I enjoy reading even if I read a lot more for work than for fun.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a kind caring guy who would share my values and at least some of my interests.

The first thing people notice about me

Here in the USA, most probably my French accent. I usually come accross as quiet and reserved.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The art of changing the brain, by James E. Zull. A very interesting book on how to improve teaching using neuroscience information about learning and memory. And I recently started reading the Hobbit (JRR Tolkien) for the second time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my loving family
  2. having a job I love
  3. music, always make me feel better

Friends Describe me as

Optimistic, Passionate, Quiet, Warm

A little more about me

As you might have guessed by reading my profile, I am French. I came to DC three years ago for work, and I am planning to stay at least another two years in the area. I currently do not have a permanent position so I might have to relocate in the future.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

lord of the rings, les mouches - j.p. sartre, a dry white season - a. brink

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

good morning england, burn after reading, la grande vadrouille, die hard, bourne trilogy, the departed, ratatouille, the aristocats, ponyo on the cliff by the sea

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, fringe, fringe