Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2197696929 A Single Woman in Montgomery, AL 36 / University Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Montgomery
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Montgomery, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Montgomery, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I want to never stop learning new things, thinking in new ways, and being challenged by the world around me. Then, I want to take the things I am learning and share them with others.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning--perhaps curled up with a good book or just thinking about the day. I spend a lot of time doing work for an educational non-profit that I help run. On most days, I try to spend some time writing, and I enjoy cooking something for myself or for my friends. All the while, there's usually an eclectic mix of music on in the background. A craft beer or pour of good bourbon to finish off the evening, and I can think of few things better.

The most influential person in my life has been

Life is good and I want a friend to share it with . . . I am looking for someone who will support me and the life I have now, challenge me to become better, and grow with me into the future. (I truly believe this, even though I'm maybe a little bit of a sarcastic cynic. What can I say, I'm mysterious and full of contradictions?)

The first thing people notice about me

First? I'm a big girl. Take it or leave it. I'm trying to eat healthier and exercise more, but you get all of me. Ultimately, I think what others notice about me probably says more about them than it does about me, but if I were to tell you what I hope you'd notice - I love to laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wishing I had more time to read for pleasure right now. . .reading is part of my job, so I don't always get a choice in what it is. On my Kindle/nightstand right now? George Packer, The Unwinding, Jill Lepore The Story of America, Barbra Kingsolver, The Lacuna, and Jung Chang, Wild Swans. I basically read anything I can get my hands on--short stories, novels, non-fiction, history, essays. . .

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. ...the family I was born into, because they made me who I am
  2. ...the family I have chosen--for those in my life for whom the word "friend" is insufficient
  3. ...having a job I love, that I am good at, and that provides both stability and flexibility

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

is that I put on a tough exterior and don't let people in easily, but once you get to know me, I'm a softie and a romantic at heart.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I think I've written too much already, just ask. . .

I am
Very Liberal

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

m*a*s*h* and dr. strangelove. also, elf., apocalypse now or just about any james bond movie, helvetica (yeah, it's a documentary about fonts...)