Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2196259131 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 43 / Research Assistant

Never Never I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: the university of arizona

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from the university of arizona. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

work, reading,drawing pictures, traveling, fitness, spending time with family. I become addicted to running recently, hope to find someone to run with

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, drawing, watch a movie or documentary

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is, dependable, responsible , family oriented and ready to start a serious relationship,we share everything and help each other

The first thing people notice about me

when I was young, that should be appearance. they said me very attractive. now I don't know. while what I want to people to notice about me is my ability , intelligence, personality that I had tried hard to gain.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love to read history ,natural and social sciences, psychology, crime detection and everything about WWII.the book I am reading now is called: women who loved too much. it is self improving book about desperate women in relationships. it still helps me to learn more about men and women and relationships.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. being healthy
  2. being independent
  3. having a kid

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have been alone for over ten years, as Asian woman, the problems for dating Asian man are value conflicts, they usually look for someone who is at least ten years younger than them, pretty, never married or: at best a virgin, at worst no children; submissive, take all house hold responsibilty. these are certainly what I cannot agree with, I would like people to focus on my true values as a woman: educated, smart, attractive, dependable , responsible, hard working. in one word, I gained a lot from past instead of simply aging.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Optimistic, Rational

A little more about me

I don't have immigration or financial issues! not looking for a savior, hate to be treated like a gold digger!

What I like to read

History, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

national geographic magzines, why does he do this?, the evolution of human societies

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

brave heart, all world war ii documentaries, gum forest