Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2186796436 A Single Woman in Warrenton, VA 43 / self employed

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Warrenton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of hamburg, germany

Warrenton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Warrenton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of hamburg, germany. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about a healthy lifestyle - in mind and body. My business and the success that it brings. My dogs and the outdoorsey lifestyle I chose. I can get passionate about certain political topics and social issues.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I have downtime I enjoy reading and spending a quiet day at home, gardening, or hiking with my dogs. During football season I enjoy watching a game, or going to a professional sporting event. I love to cook, but occasionally like to discover a new restaurant in the city.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for somebody who can be silly and serious. At this stage in my life I would like to meet the right man to settle down with - a drama-free, mutually inspiring relationship with a man who knows what he wants out of life. A partner I can share the good things in life with (and the bad when they come our way). I am attracted to taller guys with a quick sense of humor, without being sarcastic. Somebody who treats everybody in their environment well. (I may have to come back to this for more at a later point :)).

The first thing people notice about me

...that I laugh a lot. I can be very focused and serious, but usually try to see the bright side.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Snobs", by Julian Fellows. In a very funny and observant way he describes british society and the need to belong to certain social circles. The outsider who try to get in, and the insiders who try to keep them out. I was inspired to read the book by a recent Vanity Fair article about the author.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health.
  2. Great parents.
  3. That I made my hobby my career, so it doesn't feel like I have to go to work.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am much more of an introvert person then I first come across. When you first meet me, I appear outgoing and very social, but in reality I am best in one-on-one situations vs large groups and small talk. I enjoy "quiet time" and in-depth conversations with one person.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I think I am ready to find a partner to settle down with, now that my life otherwise is in balance. I have a career I enjoy, my business is going well, I own a home, have good friends, many interests, but miss the one person to share it with. To come to this point took a while: after moving to the US from Germany (after college and getting my degree), I had to start making new friends, finding a place where I wanted to live (for now), getting my greencard, etc. Now I am open to meeting a man to share life with.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Other