Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2169706324 A Single Woman in San Jose, CA 64 / Health Care Professional

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Jose, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm fortunate to work in a field in which I am able to improve the quality of people's lives. Children's and animal rights are also very important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with friends and family, of course. I love to read, surf the web, and play non-competitive Scrabble. I have an art/music/dance background and enjoy museums, attending live music events and theatre. A typical Saturday for me is spent shopping at a farmer's market with my oldest and my granddaughter, making the rounds as needed to Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, and Costco. I love to garden and look forward to planting another organic vegetable garden.

The most influential person in my life has been

Just like nearly everyone else, I'm looking for a needle in a haystack: a soulmate, lover, and best friend. Chemistry is essential. So is integrity, a sense of humor and clean fingernails, the sillier the better (sense of humor, not fingernails). Intimacy should be important to you (yikes, did I really say that?), although navigating that course together should be like enjoying a leisurely eaten meal. Umm, have I said too much or not enough?

The first thing people notice about me

Gee, I don't know. Probably my eyes. I would hope it's a kind and encouraging demeanor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Poisonwood Bible, by Kingsolver. It's a fictional account of a family who travels to the Belgian Congo in 1959, led by their minister patriarch. I enjoyed this book so much that I'm now reading another by the same author, Animal, Vegetable, Miracle. The latter has moved me to research ways to eat healthier and strive to buy organic.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Working in a field that provides me with a good living and the privilege of helping others.
  2. Having such loving and supportive family and friends.
  3. Good health and overall happiness; resiliency and optimism when faced with life's challenges.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

"There are some things better kept secret for now, " she said mysteriously.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Generous, Optimistic

A little more about me

I was widowed a few years ago and I have two daughters, 24 and 28. I joined eHarmony because both my oldest, and my brother, found their perfect mates on this site. Make a wish! Mine is to experience blissful happiness while walking on a warm beach at midnight with the love of my life.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road