Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2168319023 A Single Man in Clemson, SC 41 / Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Korean

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Clemson
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: georgia tech

Clemson, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a Korean man, living in Clemson, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from georgia tech. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about making life an adventure in big and small ways. At work, that means teaching, learning, and researching problems that are important and interesting. At play, that means hiking or climbing all over.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am an avid hiker and climber (indoor and out). Fortunately I'm in a part of SC where I can easily do both! As much as I love being active, I also like occasional veg outs (judge judy is a guilty pleasure; don't judge me). I also like to just hang out with friends for a beer.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who kind and considerate and can understand other people's situations; not everyone is like you/me so we shouldn't be so quick to judge. On the spectrum of intro/extrovert I'm in the middle. But I get along well with introverts.I still feel like a kid in a lot of ways because fortunately I do not have many responsibilities and my job allows me to fully explore my outside interests and hobbies. However, at the same time I would love to share my interests and learn some new ones with a partner.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I can be quiet but that's because I like to listen first before I jump in. I'm a great listener because I enjoy it. I can talk your ear off about my interests however. The second thing is probably my laugh. I can't control it and it can be loud; not obnoxious, just characteristic. I mangle jokes. I can relate almost any situation to a Seinfeld episode. I have a near encyclopedic knowledge of James Bond movies and Simpsons trivia.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Signal and the Noise. I liked it because it was a great look into how people make forecasts/predictions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My family
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Probably that although I look serious I am quite goofy.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Modest

A little more about me

I look forward to talking to you; just ask me anything!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Climbing, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Drama