Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2168222832 A Single Woman in Rockville, MD 44 / Lawyer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Rockville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate

Rockville, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Rockville, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Always moving forward, learning and improving self. Working hard to be there for anyone I care about and who needs me. On the less "inspirational poster phrase" side....someone once asked me "is there anything you are NOT passionate about?" (in a good way). I try to bring that to everything I do to get the most out of it all.

I typically spend my leisure time

I tend to have a good mix. I like to go out for a nice dinner or something simple but am not much for partying or hanging out late. I am just as content staying in and relaxing in front of a fire, watching a movie or great show. When I do get away, I like to travel, especially to destinations that are foreign. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and do it myself, but I am also not too interested in "roughing" it. I like outdoor activities (hiking, skiing) but not anything too extreme (I don't need to hike the tallest mountain).

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity. Surrounding myself with people who are good, kind people believing in the idea that you do unto others and would help even a stranger in need without hesitation.

The first thing people notice about me

I asked a friend to get a good answer. My positive demeanor, always smiling, kind and warm.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tina Fey's Bossy Pants. Her partial autobiography. Hysterical.Just such a fun, easy quick read. I read a lot for work, so I don't have the energy for it outside of work that I wish I did.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great friends
  2. Great colleagues
  3. new opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How honest, trustworthy and loyal I am. Because those are things you generally can't notice until you get to know someone.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Kind, Passionate

A little more about me

My profile could probably be a bit more creative, witty and upbeat if it were to accurately reflect who I really am.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

lord of the rings, any stephen king, love books of all kinds except romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Rollerblading, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Skateboarding, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

maroon 5, mariah carey, robin thicke, anthony hamilton, wynton marsalis, bdp, public enemy, old school, love music except country and christian

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

fletch, wonder boys, mean girls, igby goes down, gigi, swimming pool, dirty pretty things

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

shameless, 30 rock, the office, deadwood, mad men, buffy the vampire slayer, ken burns - civil war, survivor, amazing race