Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2165248832 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 35 / Sales Person

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love good food and spending time with the people I care about. I value having a work/life balance by making sure there's time for socializing, working out, and binge-watching murder mystery or home improvement shows! I love my family and became an Aunt (and God mother) for the first time in August of 2014. Traveling is exciting for me and I'm excellent at strategic packing; regardless of it's a hill country weekend or Caribbean adventure.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have a couple of hobbies that happen to pay well: sewing and interview training. They are both very part-time, but I absolutely love doing them both because the results are so personal and meaningful. I also like patio dining around town before the temperature gets unbearable (or the allergy count gets out of control!). This is the perfect time of year for being outside to soak up everything "Austin".

The most influential person in my life has been

I have a lot of respect for someone who is compassionate and aware of others (their opinions and feelings). No two people are made alike and it is important that a person embrace that, even when it may require compromise or trying something new. It's also important that the person I'm with to know that he really wants to find a marriage relationship and have children one day. He will also be a person who easily gives affection, wants to continually learn about the world, likes being active and traveling, and is good company all around!

The first thing people notice about me

My handshake; it comes with eye contact and a smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bossy Pants, by Tina Fey. I literally laughed out loud on multiple planes while flying across the country. I ended up making some friends along the way by sharing what I was reading and increased book sales by at least quantity three (you're welcome, Tina Fey!). The book was fabulous because she attributed her success to having faith in herself, not putting too much weight into what others thought (when it wasn't in her favor), and she could step back to reflect on her success without seeming to have too much of an ego. And again, it made me laugh out loud! I loved her humility, light-hearted antics and comedic observations.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health.
  2. my family.
  3. optimism.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm easy to compromise because I am usually very happy doing a variety of things. However, this does not make me a push-over. I have no problem being assertive when there's something important to me on the line.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Energetic, Loyal

A little more about me

I am a generally happy, optimistic person who wants to find someone whose company I would enjoy for the next fifty years. I love to laugh and be silly. I enjoy thought-provoking, honest conversations. I am very giving of myself when I can trust that my affection and generosity will not be taken for granted. I know I want to have children at one point in my life, so it's essential that the person I commit to wants to start a family as well.

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction