Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2160103231 A Single Woman in Curran, MI 28 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Curran
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of michigan
  • Religion: Christian

Curran, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Curran, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of michigan. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about helping others to better themselves through education.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, jogging, and cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for an honest, loyal, responsible man who has a firm sense of his own identity. While I agree with Thoreau that "the mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation," I prefer a man who feels comfortable enough with his masculinity to show his partner at least some vulnerability... at the very least this allows us to discuss whatever problems are present so that I might be able to do something to make him feel better.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a nice smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Thomas Hardy's "Tess of the D'Urbervilles"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish that more people would notice that I worked three jobs during college and paid my own way. This said, although I grew up in an affluent area, this does not automatically mean that I am a pretentious snob whose daddy is paying her way through life. It just annoys me that people hear where I am from and immediately assume the worst of me, as a result.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

I am a sort of person who loves to laugh. This is both a blessing and a curse, since, although it breaks up life's monotony, I tend to find myself struggling not to laugh at inopportune times (such as when one of my students does something so crazy and off-the-wall inappropriate that I can't keep myself from at least smiling).

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

the goblin market, the chronicles of prydain, jane eyre, agnes grey

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Other

Music I like to listen to

aerosmith, mgmt, muse, dusty springfield, alicia keys, eminem, lana del ray

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

kevin smith films, fried green tomatoes, secretary, rock hudson/doris day films

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the soup, fashion police, it's always sunny in philadelphia, the walking dead, north america, love lust, bizarre foods