Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2150584233 A Single Woman in Bronx, NY 70 / librarian

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Bronx
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: barnard college and st. johns university
  • Religion: Jewish

Bronx, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bronx, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from barnard college and st. johns university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

ethics, reading, jazz, ecological responsibility, native plant gardening, democracy, health, hiking

I typically spend my leisure time

gardening, reading, learning something new

The most influential person in my life has been

Honestly, the first thing I want is to have some fun -- listen to jazz, watch a funny or dramatic movie and talk about it, laugh at his stories. Then I want my mind engaged in discussion, even arguing, and in sharing our interests. At first, I would rather watch a game with him than walk on the beach -- I want to know I'm with a man, not one of my friends.If I'm intrigued, looking forward to what we're going to do, feeling a spark burn hotter, sharing laughs and knowing looks, I'd be delighted to slide into love. I want to start with fun, and enjoy it becoming a lot more.

The first thing people notice about me

my smile. When I was little, other children asked me whether I could see when I smiled, because I smile my eyes nearly shut and my whole face open. Well, yes, I can see, though the view does get narrowed and fringed a bit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Charles Todd's "An unmarked grave", both a decent mystery and great history of the First World War. I'm in the middle of listening to Gregory Maguire's "Out of Oz," and loving it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children and some other close family
  2. living in America
  3. being able to travel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Under this surface of cheerfulness and conventionality beats the heart of an opinionated, sharp-witted, fiercely ethical and sensual woman... still cheerful, though.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Intelligent, Physically Fit

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

jane austen, elinor lipmann, lee child, sara paretsky and more on, doris kearns goodwin, olivar sacks

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the wire and nypd blue, the good wife, various