Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2150490933 A Single Woman in Syracuse, NY 58 / Relay Operator for the Deaf

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Syracuse
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: High School

Syracuse, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Syracuse, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

reading, staying healthy, learning

I typically spend my leisure time

During my leasure time I enjoy reading, perhaps hiking, gardening.

The most influential person in my life has been

A person with a good sense of humor and an all around friendly and easy going attitude is one quality I look for in a person. I want to be comfortable around him and not worry about anger issues or possessiveness or low self esteem. A laid back personality who just goes with the flow so to speak. Yeah I know that's more than one but one quality just isn't enough.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my sense of humor (sometimes dry) and quick laugh. I try to find the humor (or lesson) in anything life may throw my way.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hmm... I have been in a dry spell for a while, mostly due to the fact that I will read 2 or 3 books in a week and then not want to pick up a book for a while.. The last books I read were the Hunger Games. Can't say what I enjoyed the most.. but just couldn't put them down!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I am in fairly good health and try to maintain my health by learning more ways to do so by implementing what I have learned in my every day life.
  2. I am thankful for my children and grandchildren. I see my grandchildren every day and enjoy watching them learn and grow.
  3. My bassett hound Abner who loves me no matter what and is always happy to see me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My loyalty and trustworthiness, I am a friend that one can count on.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Easy-Going, Funny

A little more about me

My daughter and I purchased a house last year with the understanding that I have my own living quarters (turned out to be the basement.. it's a finished basement by the way...) After the birth of her second son, I changed my work hours so that I could stay home week days babysitting my two grandsons. Needless to say, I work 7 days a week.. weekdays watching the grandkids and weekends at my normal job as a Relay Operator for the deaf. I do have a flexible work schedule so I do make time to enjoy dinner with friends, ride my bike, take walks with my basset hound Abner, gardening, an occasional movie and such, just enjoying life.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

i have read all of anne rice's vampire books (the vampire lestat); there are actually quite a few. her descriptions of the time frame and details around the making of each vampire reads almost like a history lesson into that time period. she makes you feel as if you are actually there, seeing eve, i am especially interested in books about the paranormal, spirituality, and mysteries of the universe. not quite sure if that falls into this category, but that's where i'm putting it. fractal time, the elegant universe, the field, mind trek, earth's mysterious places, animals and the afterlife, , the teachings of don juan and the books that follow by carlos castaneda.

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

depends on the content., love some of the old classics... no movie in particular., the movie has to catch my interest.. no favorites.

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction