Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2126379111 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 26 / Graduate Assistant/Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: cedarville university
  • Religion: Christian

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from cedarville university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about people and relationships. My family and friends are tremendously important to me and I love spending time with people that I care about. I am passionate about community and living generously and openly with others. I like being outside more than I like being inside and love exploring the beauty of the outdoors. I also love to travel, both within the US and internationally. Music is another great passion of mine and I enjoy listening to pretty much anything as long as it's good! Finally and most importantly, I am passionate about my faith and my relationship with Jesus Christ.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to spend time with my friends and family, whether that be going out on the town or staying in for a game night. I also enjoy being outside (biking, kayaking, walking, etc.), cooking, watching TV, listening to music, playing with my dog, and reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

For me, the most important characteristic that I am looking for is strength. Physical strength is all well and good, but what I am looking for is strength of character, faith, and conviction. I'm a very strong and capable person myself, and I am looking for someone who can match me in that. That being said, I'm also looking for someone who knows how to have a good time and who doesn't take himself too seriously. Be silly, do something spontaneous, go explore new things! I like to play and have fun in addition to having serious and stimulating conversation, and I'm looking for someone who feels the same way.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very blonde. Most people who meet me say something about the color of my hair within the first five minutes of conversation. However, once people get over that they normally notice my positive attitude and bubbly personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read The Center Cannot Hold by Elyn Saks. The story is Saks' autobiography, detailing her struggles with schizophrenia. I found it fascinating to be able to see the world through the eyes of someone struggling with schizophrenia and to gain a deeper understanding of what is going on in their world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The faithfulness of God. He is faithful when I am faithless and always keeps his promises.
  2. My awesome friends and family. They love and support me, and are so much fun!
  3. The lessons that life has taught me.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm currently in Virginia Beach as a graduate student getting my MA in counseling, but I consider Maryland to be my home. I am spunky, caring, stubborn, kind, affectionate and just a little bit dorky. Spending time with people is incredibly important to me, but I also really value time by myself to reflect and unwind. I've never done anything like eHarmony before, but I'm challenging myself to try something new so we'll see how it goes!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the entire harry potter series, the hunger games trilogy, the kite runner, jane eyre, mere christianity, through painted deserts, til we have faces, the killer angels

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

jason mraz, ingrid michaelson, sara bareilles, the civil wars, the black keys, mumford and sons, the lumineers, imagine dragons, needtobreathe, the civil wars, broadway music, classical music

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

love actually, pride and prejudice, the dark knight

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

how i met your mother, scrubs, the big bang theory, the vampire diaries, grey's anatomy, downton abbey, doctor who, sherlock