Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2079243619 A Single Man in Herndon, VA 57 / Financial Executive

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of notre dame
  • Religion: Christian

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Herndon, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of notre dame. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making contributions to improve the lives of others. Also, I will prefer someone who is either single/never married or widowed. I dont have anything against being divorced but it can present sticky religious issues depending on the circumstance of the divorce, so my experience has taught me its generally best to steer clear. Also, I would not rank myself as devoutly religious per se, but do have several convictions. Those that list themselves as "Spiritual but no religious", I dont know what that means, do they?.

I typically spend my leisure time

Enjoy running races, 10Ks, 5Ks, triathlons, gardening and writing. Ive been paintint my house for the last year about 1 room a month. I have gotten quite good at painting! Also been running wires, installing light fixtures and other house project, so I guess I would say I am passionate about my home environment. I worked hard to get my house, and want it to reflect me, and I want to enjoy it as much as possible.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is independent yet not uncompromising, reasonable and rational, but prone to the occaisional spontaneous outburst....someone that realizes time is not unlimited. I am a busy professional so what free time I have from my career is important to me. Being able to share it in a committed relationship is a value we both should share.

The first thing people notice about me

I am quiet, observing, reflective, curious, intense

The last book I read and enjoyed

Havent read a book in quite a while. I like Sci-Fy magazine and the TV channel.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The opportunity I had to pursue a Masters Degree
  2. The lessons mom taught me
  3. That I am in good health and enjoy physical activities like running and biking

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a degree of civility that people take for granted doesnt exist today, or, they've never seen it and dont know what it is. Perhaps, that I am on the chivalrous side, and have above average manners, which, actually, is a low bar to beat these days...I have never been married, but would like to be, and have no children, but like them too!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

Very enagged in my profession and can suffer brain drain, needing time to recoup and recharge after a hard week. This means downtime at home generally, so hope to find someone that is good one-on-one. Have an elderly father I care for out of state, this takes about 1/3 of my free time. Its a part of life I never saw coming, and will come to an end in a year or two, am making the most of the opportunity for me to learn and to ease my dad's anxieties about this part of his life. If you are a Fox News devotee, a member of the Tea Party or the Christian Hard Right, I'm sure we'd have lively conversations, but its unlikely we are a good match.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

sci fi magazine, atlas shrugged, greenspan's fraud

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

talledega nights, aliens, leap of faith

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

wilfred, dr who, hardball