Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2075012719 A Single Woman in Halifax, VA 36 / I work with people who have disabilitiesphysical and mental.

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Halifax
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Halifax, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Halifax, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

faith, family, animals, and exercise outside or inside

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to hike, run, kyak, camp, take adventures, see new places, watch movies, exercise, socialize, and watch movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality is a Godly man who loves as the Bible commands him to selflessly and whole hardly. He should be a spiritual leader (who I can grow with in my walk with), willing to be a Godly husband/ father, biblical with his finances, educated, and willing to get his hands dirty with work. Open to adventure, spontaneity, great with kids, animal lover and an outdoors man. Lastly, I would love for him to be my best friend and work out partner for life.

The first thing people notice about me

Other than my appearance, work relate, they notice my drive to help people with disabilities. In my personal world, at first very shy. However, once people get to know me, I am told I am very funny, straight forward, and reliable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My last book that I attempted to read for leisure was Raising Boys by Dr. James Dobson and Battlefield Of the Mind by Joyce Myers. I like both because they give fact based information that helped me develope skills in areas I need to develop. Most of my reading is to improve or expand my knowledge and skills. Although, a long time ago i really enjoyed Tuesdays with Mori and The Child Named It series. Both based of a true story with strong lessons to learn. :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God and His mercy on my life. He has taken me far and continues to mold me. I am truly thankful for His provision and grace.
  2. For my son who has been my reason to rise above and keep going.
  3. My able body that takes me on runs, hikes, swims, camping, boating, and much more.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

At first I come across as rough around the edges due to how shy I am, I wish they would see the funny, social and silly side that I have.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Hard Working, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

I am looking for serious long term commitment. Although the thrill of dating new people is fun, I am looking for more than just dating. I am not looking for a secular relationship filled with all the things we shouldn't do. I have been there done that. I am looking for a serious Christian man who is willing to show his commitment to Christ not only in words but also in his action and thoughts.

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Running, Swimming